Skip to content

Classic Rock

8 thoughts on “ Everything Is Wrong - Interpol - El Pintor (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. As the titular anagram of Interpol's name suggests, El Pintor refocuses and realigns the fundamentals of the band's music. Where their self-titled album split the difference between back-to-basics post-punk and lavish experiments, on their fifth album -- and first without former bassist Carlos Dengler -- Paul Banks, Daniel Kessler, and Sam Fogarino hone things even svizokagluricocoveswaytsunucuph.coinfo: $
  2. Nov 12,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Red Vinyl release of El Pintor on Discogs. Label: Soft Limit - SOFTLIMIT01LPR,Soft Limit - SOFTLIMIT01LP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Limited Edition Red • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock/5(57).
  3. Fifth studio album by the American rock band. Featuring the single 'All the Rage Back Home', the album debuted at #9 in the UK Albums Chart. Other tracks on the album include 'Same Town, New Story', 'Everything Is Wrong' and 'Tidal Wave'/5().
  4. "The Rover" is a song by American rock band Interpol. It is the first track and the lead single from the band's sixth studio album, Marauder () and was digitally released on June 7, Self-produced and written by the band, the song debuted and peaked at No. 35 on the Mexico Ingles Airplay.
  5. I'm rather surprised to see El Pintor rated higher than the previous, self-titled outing. Don't get me wrong - neither album is particularly good - but at least there is more than one decent song on Interpol, and when it comes on I can actually hum along with familiarity. El Pintor just leaves me cold, and longing for the band that once was.
  6. Album Details ‘El Pintor’ is Interpol’s fifth and most exhilarating studio album. It’s a driving, relentless record, taut and epic in equal measure. In contrast with previous records, Interpol took a step back on ‘El Pintor’ and let the songs happen. What emerged is something urgent and compelling, something revitalized and reenergized.
  7. "Everything Is Wrong" is a song by American rock band Interpol. It was released as the third single from their fifth studio album, El Pintor, on April 18, The single was released on Record Store Day as a limited edition vinyl 7". A music video for the song was released on January 22, A remix of the song was later made by Bosnian DJ Solomun, which was released in April "Everything Is .

Leave a Comment